Taxi (Northern Ireland)

Guitar: Sammy Nevin
Guitar: Trevor Erwin
Bass: Sammy Moore
Drums: Paddy McCauley
Flute: Ronnie Moore

Northern Ireland group Taxi featured a flute and were similar in style to Jethro Tull. The group members were, Trevor Erwin (guitar), Sammy Nevin (lead guitar), Ronnie Moore (flute), Paddy McAuley (drums) and Sammy Moore (bass). Two tracks by Taxi, "Counting Time My Way" and "Summertime" were included on the 1968 Pye Golden Guinea LP, "Paddy Is Dead And The Kids Know It".

thanks to Ronnie Ball

Gateway | Showbands Index | Beat-Groups Index | Ceili bands | Contact IBA
The Irish Bands Archive is an ongoing work in progress. Photos, cuttings, posters, adverts, line-ups, etc. to be added are always welcome and appreciated. If you have anything to contribute, please contact us by email.
FBK | 2001-2020