Liberation (Whitehall, Dublin)

Vocals: Willie Joyce
Lead Guitar:
John McDonald
2nd Guitar:
Neil Cassidy
Terry Merrick
Drums: John Gillespie
Joe Maher

According to Julie Boyd (September 1972):
"Liberation, a new six-piece pop group starting to make waves around the clubs are from Whitehall in Dublin. They say they can play anything from country to rock. The line-up is Willie Joyce (vocals), Neil Cassidy (guitar), John McDonald (lead guitar), Terry Merrick (bass), Joe Maher (organs) and John Gillespie (drums)"

Gateway | Showbands Index | Beat-Groups Index | Ceili bands | Contact IBA
The Irish Bands Archive is an ongoing work in progress. Photos, cuttings, posters, adverts, line-ups, etc. to be added are always welcome and appreciated. If you have anything to contribute, please contact us by email.
FBK | 2001-2020